Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Cheap Trick - Live In Japan - From Tokyo To You (Dvd5) (2003
Cheap Trick - Live In Japan - From Tokyo To You (Dvd5) (2003
vladavinaFecha: Martes, 2011-07-05, 2:04 AM | Mensaje # 1
Se engancha al metal
Grupo: Usuarios
Mensajes: 218
Reputación: 7
Estatus: Offline

Cheap Trick - From Tokyo To You: Live In Japan (Rockumentary 2004)
Untouched DVD | PAL format / Full Screen | VIDEO_TS folder | Dolby Digital 5.1 & 2.0 Surround | 4340 mb
Complete Scans > 200 MB | ~ 99 minutes | Label: Big3 Records / SPV GmbH | Cat. Number: SPV 97642 DVD

Exciting live concert rockumentary filmed on their triumphant return to Japan, 25 years after "Live At Budokan". Features the definitive history in their own words of Cheap Trick, along with rare acoustic performances and songs released live for the very first time! In addition, intriguing, never heard interviews and behind the scenes bonus footage make this a treat for Cheap Trick fans worldwide. With a career that is approaching three decades, Cheap Trick continues to reinvigorate American Rock'n' Roll with a unique brand of high-powered pop that has been the foundation and inspiration for many of today's hottest acts.

Japan has always had a special place in its heart for Cheap Trick. As we all know, it was Japan that gave the rocking Rockford quartet their first break (captured on 1979's extraordinary live set, At Budokan), and in 2003, the band returned to their adopted homeland once more, which serves as the basis for the DVD release, From Tokyo to You. Mixing interview segments and live performances, the DVD is a fine document of the state of Cheap Trick 2003. More than a quarter century after their first album was released, few veteran rock bands can go out there, play like they still mean it, and not be a parody of themselves -- and Cheap Trick is certainly one of the few exceptions (further proof: how many other still-existing bands of that era don't have to rely on extra-added side musicians and backing tapes?). The DVD's track list does a solid job of balancing classics ("Dream Police," "Surrender"), oft-overlooked gems ("Fan Club," "Big Eyes," and a fine acoustic reading of "Lookout"), and more recent fare ("Scent of a Woman," "Pop Drone," "Special One"). Complaints are few, but they would have to include that no full-length songs are included (most are inter-cut with dialogue, and begin mid-way through), and that a rediscovered crowd-pleaser of the last few years, "He's a Whore," is not included. Also featured are a few "bonus" features, the best of the bunch being a spot where three of the four members talk about each song performed on the DVD. Although not the finest Cheap Trick DVD release (you can put money on 2002's Music for Hangovers), From Tokyo to You is still highly recommended.

-- Greg Prato,

01. Opening Titles
02. Just Got Back (LIVE)
03. Rick
04. Big Eyes (LIVE)
05. Bun E.
06. Best Friend (LIVE)
07. Tom
08. Pop Drone (LIVE)
09. Robin
10. Words (LIVE)
11. The Early Years
12. If You Want My Love (LIVE)
13. Interviews
14. My Obsession (LIVE)
15. Back To Budukan
16. I Want You To Want Me (LIVE)
17. Planes, Trains & Automobiles
18. Fan Club (LIVE)
19. The Image, The Name, The Look
20. Carnival Game (LIVE) *
21. Workin' The Room
22. Lookout (LIVE)
23. Rick's Guitars
24. Special One (LIVE)
25. Talkin' Out Loud
26. Dream Police (LIVE)
27. The Future
28. Scent Of A Woman (LIVE)
29. Final Thoughts
30. Surrender (LIVE)
31. End Credits

* - Filmed at the Zepp Sendai, Sendai, Japan, August 4, 2003.

Bonus materials:

- Interviews (Every Song Tells A Story)
- Summersonic Experience
- Tokyo Dome Halftime Show

Language: English
Subtitles: None

- Robin Zander: lead vocals, rhythm guitar
- Rick Nielsen: lead guitar, backing vocals
- Tom Petersson: bass, backing vocals
- Bun E. Carlos: drums, backing vocals

Accesible sólo a usuarios
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Cheap Trick - Live In Japan - From Tokyo To You (Dvd5) (2003
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2021