Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Asphyx - Incoming Death (2016) (BONUS DVD)
Asphyx - Incoming Death (2016) (BONUS DVD)
unica723Fecha: Domingo, 2016-12-04, 10:17 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Asphyx - Incoming Death (2016) (BONUS DVD)


Dutch doom death metal pioneers ASPHYX will release their new studio album, "Incoming Death", on September 30 via Century Media
Records. The follow-up to 2012's "Deathhammer" was recorded at several
different studios throughout 2016 and was once more mixed and mastered
by Dan Swanö, who previously worked with the band on the "Deathhammer",
"Death…The Brutal Way" and "Live Death Doom" releases.

The "Incoming Death" title track can be streamed below. The clip
enhancing the song was edited by Carl Assault and features live footage
from the band's performance at Czech Republic's Brutal Assault festival
in 2015.

Commented ASPHYX frontman Martin Van Drunen: "'Incoming Death' was
music-wise composed in perhaps ten minutes when Husky and Paul were
checking the sound in the Perle am Rhein studio for the flexi
recordings. When we all freaked out on it, we knew we had the title
track for the album. It's so typical our ASPHYX death metal style.
Straight-forward, no-nonsense, three-riff, in-your-face death metal. Not
that we were looking for a title track that would be in the tradition
of 'Death The Brutal Way' or 'Deathhammer'. It just came out like this.
It's a damn neckbreaker to raise hell to when playing live and that's
why the choice for the track was only natural. Stanza, chorus, repeat,
bridge, stanza, chorus, end. That's how it's done. On Instinct.
Lyric-wise, three times death and gore by plague, aliens and zombies.
And some metal beasts are even shorter than two minutes! So grab a beer,
bang that head and scream along. This is fucken ASPHYX and we always
deliver the goods!"

Martin Van Drunen previously stated about ASPHYX's new album: "'Incoming
Death', the third ASPHYX album after our resurrection in 2007, contains
11 furious songs in the traditional death/doom style which we are known
for so well. Only more unmerciful than ever! Lyrical themes include
gore humor, death, doom, war, sci-fi, the varying trustworthy ASPHYX
subjects, each fusing perfectly with the metal of the tracks.

"The album title already existed two or three years ago, being a phrase
that doesn't really exist but refers to what entrenched soldiers cry out
when under severe artillery fire. Thus 'Incoming Death' implies another
relentless bombardment of monstrous ASPHYX death/doom metal!"

The "Incoming Death" artwork was once again created by longtime cover
artist Axel Hermann (SODOM, GRAVE, MORGOTH), who commented: "'Incoming
Death' is my tenth collaboration with ASPHYX. Instead of visualizing the
obvious, which would have been a reaper just collecting the soul of a
dying man on his deathbed, I tried a maybe more sinister approach,
simply by giving the concept a slightly different twist. A
demon-infested living cemetery filled with decaying souls, forever being
tortured with their own consciousness...or worse!"

Martin added: "Of course, no ASPHYX release without the magnificent
cover art of Axel Hermann, whose interpretation of the title fits superb
with the atmosphere of the recordings. His demons are ours and soon
they will be yours too!"

Asphyx - Incoming Death (2016) (BONUS DVD)

Live at Brutal Assault Open Air 2015

1. Vermin
2. Scorbutics
3. Death the Brutal Way
4. Into the Timewastes
5. Deathhammer
6. Wasteland of Terror
7. Forgotten War
8. The Rack
9. Last One on Earth

Live at Hellfest Open Air 2016

10. Quest For Absurdity
11. Into the Timewastes
12. Food For the Ignorant
13. Death the Brutal Way
14. Deathhammer
15. Forgotten War
16. Der Landser)
17. Wasteland of Terror
18. The Rack
19. Scorbutics
20. Last One on Earth

Extra Track
21. Deathhammer (Video Clip)

Video: MPEG2 VIDEO / 720*480 (16:9) / NTSC / 29.97 fps / 6113 (7700) kbps
Audio: AC3 / 384 kbps / 48.0 khz / 2 ch
Lenght: 00:43:39+00:50:40+00:02:38

Disponible sólo a los usuarios

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Asphyx - Incoming Death (2016) (BONUS DVD)
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2023