Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » The Sins Of Thy Beloved - Perpetual Desolation (2001)
The Sins Of Thy Beloved - Perpetual Desolation (2001)
unica723Fecha: Sábado, 2016-01-02, 11:48 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
The Sins Of Thy Beloved - Perpetual Desolation (2001)

       "The Sins of Thy Beloved" is a gothic doom metal band, formed in Bryne, Norway in November 1996.
The band currently consists of Anita Auglend (vocals), Glenn Morten
Nordbø (guitars, vocals), Arild Christensen (guitars, vocals), Ola
Aarrestad (bass), Maike Olaisen (keyboards), and Stig Johansen (drums).
         The band was formed by Glenn Morten Nordbø, Arild Christensen,
and Stig Johansen. The band was initially called “Purgatory” but they
soon decided to change their name to something less common. Anita
Auglend and Ola Aarrestad joined the band shortly thereafter, and they
recorded their first demo “All Alone” in January-February 1997. Anders
Thue and Ingfrid Stensland then joined before they recorded their second
demo “Silent Pain” in January 1998. Pete Johansen played the violin on
that demo though he did not officially joined the band until the
recording of their first full-length album “Lake of Sorrow” later in
1998. They toured across Europe, before recording their second
full-length album “Perpetual Desolation” in 2000. During the following
tour, Anita Auglend, Anders Thue, and Ingfrid Stensland grew weary of
traveling and left the band in 2001. A live performance was released on
CD and VHS in 2001, though it was not distributed worldwide and is thus
very hard to come by. The band has been dormant since the departure of
its three members. Pete Johansen has since left to play the violin on
several Tristania albums.
         The band is often compared to gothic metal bands such as
Tristania and Theatre of Tragedy, mainly because of the band’s
combination of a female soprano voice with male death grunts; this trait
is common to gothic metal in general, and is known as the “Beauty and
the Beast”.

Track list:
1. Pandemonium
2. All Alone
3. The Mournful Euphony
4. Nebula Queen
5. Perpetual Desolation
6. Lake of Sorrow
7. The Flame of Wrath
8. Partial Insanity
9. Forever

Line Up:
Anita Auglend : Vocals
Glenn Morten Nordbø : Vocals, Guitar
Maiken Olaisen : Keyboard
Ola Aarrestad : Bass
Arild Christensen : Vocals, Guitar
Stig Johansen : Drums

Disponible sólo a los usuarios

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » The Sins Of Thy Beloved - Perpetual Desolation (2001)
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:
brocklesnar, shelekhov2, josevargasrivero, aaromero

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2020