Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Marc Bolan and T. Rex - Total T. Rex 1971-1972 (2004 ([5CD+DVD BoxSet] {Easy Action Recordings})
Marc Bolan and T. Rex - Total T. Rex 1971-1972 (2004
unica723Fecha: Domingo, 2014-12-21, 9:58 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Marc Bolan and T. Rex - Total T. Rex 1971-1972 (200
4) [5CD+DVD BoxSet] {Easy Action Recordings}

EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 1.68 Gb | MP3 @320 -> 771 Mb
DVD5 -> 2.44 Gb | All Regions | PAL 4:3 | Dolby AC3, 2 ch | ~ 55 m | ISO Image
Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (png) -> 255 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 2004 Easy Action Recordings | EAR 1
Rock / Glam Rock / Proto-Punk

Total T. Rex is a beautiful collector's box set, individually numbered and limited to
5000 copies worldwide. This six disc box set contains previously
unreleased material from the personal collection of Marc's family for
the first time! Box set includes five CDs, a DVD, Electric Warrior
stickers and an illustrated booklet containing liner notes by T. Rex
members Mickey Finn, Steve Currie, Bill Legend, and several unpublished
photos. This set captures the four piece group at the height of their
popularity during the period when Marc's success was dubbed by the press
as “T-Rextasy”. Across the six discs is a wealth of previously unheard
material including home demos of Marc and the band rehearsing and
working on songs for the legendary Electric Warrior album and features
the song Electric Warrior which was to give the band the title of the
album although the song was left in the vault at the time and has never
previously been heard! Marc's son Rolan Bolan has personally overseen
all the aspects of this lavish boxed set.

The first major release under son Rolan Bolan's stewardship of Marc Bolan's back
catalog, Total T. Rex is a six-disc, 72-track collection that rounds up a
mountain of material from 1971-1972, largely live but also including
radio sessions, demos, and even a bonus DVD's worth of live footage.
Little of it is entirely new to the avid collector, although the
cleaned-up sound and sensible chronology is an improvement on many past
attempts to anthologize this period. A few of the live recordings, too,
seem to hail from hitherto untapped sources, although the only disc that
really counts as "invaluable" would be the one that delves into the
sessions for 1971's Electric Warrior watershed and hauls out the
hitherto unheard title track -- which shifts so quickly into the
so-familiar "There Was a Time" that one wonders what all the fuss has
been about. Elsewhere, demos and rehearsals do round up a few more items
of interest, but the entire package is really recommended only to
collectors who, having spent the last decade or so in a land with no
record stores, haven't already been tempted by much the same material in
a wealth of other packagings.

CD 1, Radio Sessions 1972:

01. Spaceball Ricochet
02. Jeepster
03. Cosmic Dancer
04. Main Man
05. Ballrooms Of Mars
06. Mystic Lady
07. Girl
08. Baby Strange
09. Spaceball Ricochet
10. Left Hand Luke
11. Slider
12. Interview and Jingles

CD 2, Radio Sessions 1971:
01. Cosmic Dancer
02. Planet Queen
03. Elemental Child
04. Jewel
05. Hot Love
06. Cosmic Dancer
07. Honey Don't
08. Planet Queen
09. Get It On Blues
10. Radio Ad

CD 3, Live:
01. Cadilac
02. Jeepster
03. Thunderwing
04. Baby Strange
05. Spaceball Ricochet
06. Girl
07. Cosmic Dancer
08. Hot Love
09. Get It On
10. Beltane Walk
11. One Inch Rock
12. Girl

CD 4, Live:
01. Jeepster
02. Cadilac
03. Baby Strange
04. Debora
05. Spaceball Ricochet
06. Telegram Sam
07. Beltane Walk
08. One Inch Rock
09. Spaceball Ricochet
10. Debora
11. Instrumental Jam
12. Elemental Child

CD 5, Home demos:
01. Electric Warrior/There Was A Time
02. Planet Queen
03. Guitar Jam
04. Girl
05. Guitar Jam No. 2
06. Girl No. 2
07. Guitar Jam No. 3
08. Get It On
09. Jeepster
10. Dark Lipped Woman
11. Life's A Gas
12. Honey Don't
13. Summertime Blues
14. Interview
15. Alligator Man
16. Sailors Of The Highway
17. Children Of Rarn

DVD, film footage from:
Recorded at the Taverne De L'Olympia, Paris '71

Ride A White Swan
Elemental Child
Summertime Blues

Recorded at Chateau D'Herouville, Pantoise, France '72
Hot Love
Telegram Sam

Recorded at the Cockpit Theatre, Marylebone '71
Spaceball Ricochet

All thanks goes to the original releaser!

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 2847810.jpeg(24.3 Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Marc Bolan and T. Rex - Total T. Rex 1971-1972 (2004 ([5CD+DVD BoxSet] {Easy Action Recordings})
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2021