Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » T. Rex - Tanx And Zinc Alloy (2014) [4CD + DVD Super Deluxe (DVD5: ISO Image)
T. Rex - Tanx And Zinc Alloy (2014) [4CD + DVD Super Deluxe
unica723Fecha: Sábado, 2014-11-08, 9:51 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
T. Rex - Tanx And Zinc Alloy (2014)

EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
4CD | Edsel Records, BLN 500240 | ~ 1328 or 486 Mb | Scans(png) -> 1159 Mb
DVD5: ISO Image, NTSC 4:3 (720x480) VBR | Dolby AC3, 2 ch, 192 kbps -> 1909 Mb
Rock / Glam / Psychedelic Rock

This 80 page 12x12 hardback book includes: 4 x CDs and 1 x DVD “Tanx” and “Zinc
Alloy” and the contemporary singles remastered by producer Tony
Visconti, Demos and outtakes, Brand new liner notes by Tony Visconti and
acknowledged expert Mark Paytress, Plus photographs of ‘Tanx’ and ‘Zinc
Alloy’ period 7” singles from around the world, previously unpublished
photos, sheet music and press cuttings.

Preceded by some of Bolan’s most fondly-remembered singles, “Children Of
The Revolution”, “Solid Gold Easy Action” and the classic “20th Century
Boy”, 1973’s Tanx was the first T. Rex album to make full use of the
ever-expanding range of studio gadgets. And while the album represented a
new musical departure, several tracks maintained a direct link to the
old sound. Hit singles “The Groover” and “Truck On (Tyke)” preceded Zinc
Alloy, which was released in March 1974, and included the follow-up hit
“Teenage Dream”. The results of listening to black radio stations
whilst touring the US during 1973 are apparent on this album, something
of an oft-overlooked treasure trove.

~ amazon

While many stateside listeners never got much deeper into T. Rex and
Marc Bolan's massive catalog than the boogie glam fun of "Bang a Gong
(Get It On)," Bolan spent much of his life as an ever-morphing pop star
in his U.K. home, recording hits and even living on as a television
personality until his death in 1977. This massive repackaging of
Tanx/Zinc Alloy inspects a two-year period in Bolan's glam rock phase,
which could be looked upon as transitional, moving away from the woozy,
sexy hard rock of Electric Warrior and The Slider into far more
soul-inflected pop fare. When Tanx and Zinc Alloy appeared in 1973 and
1974, respectively, they were initially seen as commercially
disappointing, with depleted sales and far less in the way of hits than
their predecessors. The expanded instrumentation and production trickery
of the albums would age better than it seemed, however, and songs from
this time seemed to point at an embrace of soul backup singers, string
arrangements, and other slick pop elements that Bowie would enjoy
massive success with a few years later on his Young Americans album.
Tanx/Zinc Alloy in this Deluxe Edition presentation includes both albums
and singles from their respective periods remastered in full by
original producer Tony Visconti (with assistance from Ted Jensen) as
well as track after track of demos, outtakes, alternate versions, and
other scraps from the cutting-room floor. All told, the collection
includes more than 80 tracks from this particular period of Bolan's
oeuvre. Though less celebrated than his best-loved hits, the highlights
here are among some of his best-written songs, and the production
choices he was making on these records were far more interesting than
the straightforward rock of his first few T. Rex albums, despite their
superior overall quality. This set is a must for any completist and will
reveal much to anyone interested in Bolan's curious, inspired paths of

by Fred Thomas, AMG
T. Rex - Tanx And Zinc Alloy (2014):

Tracklist CD1 - Tanx [Remaster 2014]:

01 Tenement Lady
02 Rapids
03 Mister Mister
04 Broken-Hearted Blues
05 Shock Rock
06 Country Honey
07 Electric Slim And The Factory Hen
08 Mad Donna
09 Born To Boogie
10 Life Is Strange
11 The Street And Babe Shadow
12 Highway Knees
13 Left Hand Luke And The Beggar Boys

Tracklist CD2 - Tanx Period A And B Sides:

01 Children Of The Revolution
02 Jitterbug Love
03 Sunken Rags
04 Solid Gold Easy Action
05 Xmas Riff
06 20th Century Boy
07 Free Angel

Demos And Outtakes:
08 Pepsi Jingle
09 Mister Motion
10 The Street And Babe Shadow
11 Free Angel
12 Rapids
13 Life Is Strange
14 Mister Mister
15 Jitterbug Love 44
16 Country Honey
17 Highway Knees
18 Mad Donna
19 Electric Slim & The Factory Hen (alias You Got The Look)
20 Left Hand Luke
21 Free Angel (Alternate Version)
22 Fast Blues - Easy Action
23 Sunken Rags (Solo Acoustic Version)
24 Xmas Fan Club Flexi (Full Version)

Tracklist CD3 - Zinc Alloy [Remaster 2014]:

01 Venus Loon
02 Sound Pit
03 Explosive Mouth
04 Galaxy
05 Change
06 Nameless Wildness
07 Teenage Dream
08 Liquid Gang
09 Carsmile Smith And The Old One
10 You’ve Got To Jive To Stay Alive - Spanish Midnight
11 Interstellar Soul
12 Painless Persuasion v. The Meathawk Immaculate
13 The Avengers (Superbad)
14 The Leopards Featuring Gardenia And The Mighty Slug

Tracklist CD4 - Zinc Alloy Period A And B Sides:

01 The Groover
02 Midnight
03 Truck On (Tyke)
04 Sitting Here
05 Satisfaction Pony

Big Garrot Single:
06 Black Jack
07 Squint Eye Mangle

Demos And Outtakes:
08 Geraldine & The Mighty Slug
09 Change (Solo Electric)
10 Avengers Superbad (Solo Electric)
11 Galaxy
12 Carsmile Smith & The Old One
13 Spanish Midnight
14 Sitting There / Here
15 Look To Your Soul
16 The Leopards Featuring Gardenia And The Mighty Slug
17 Groover (Solo Acoustic)
18 Truck On (Solo Acoustic with Gloria Jones)
19 Saturday Night
20 Dance In The Midnight
21 Down Home Lady
22 Saturation Syncopation
23 Delanie
24 All My Love
25 Hope You Enjoy The Show
26 Saturday Night (Alternate Version)
27 Interview (Radio January 1974)

Tracklist DVD - TV Perfomances And Promo Films:

01 Children Of The Revolution (Top Of The Pops)
02 Solid Gold easy Action (Top Of The Pops)
03 Mad Donna (Cilla Black Show)
04 The Groover (Promo Film)
05 Teenage Dream (Top Of The Pops)

Bonus Track
06 Children Of The Revolution (Promo Film)

All thanks go to ALLexxess

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 4798614.jpeg(27.8 Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » T. Rex - Tanx And Zinc Alloy (2014) [4CD + DVD Super Deluxe (DVD5: ISO Image)
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2021