Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells II & III Live (2001) ((2xDVD5))
Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells II & III Live (2001)
unica723Fecha: Domingo, 2014-10-12, 9:52 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells II & III Live (2001)

Video: PAL, MPEG-2 at 7 300 Kbps, 720 x 576 at 25.000 fps | Audio: AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps, PCM 2ch. at 1 536 Kbps
Genre: Rock, Electronic | Label: Warner Music Vision | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 1 Jan 2001 | Runtime: 113 min. | 4,36+3,93 GB

Composer Mike Oldfield rose to fame on the success of Tubular Bells, an eerie,
album-length conceptual piece employed to stunning effect in the film
The Exorcist. Born May 15, 1953, in Reading, England, Oldfield began his
professional career at the age of 14, forming the Sallyangie folk duo
with his sister Sally; a year later, the siblings issued their debut LP,
Children of the Sun. By the age of 16, he was playing bass with Soft
Machine founder Kevin Ayers' group the Whole World alongside
experimental classical arranger David Bedford and avant-garde jazz
saxophonist Lol Coxhill; within months, Oldfield was tapped to become
the band's lead guitarist prior to recording the 1971 LP Shooting at the
Tubular Bells, originally dubbed Opus 1, grew out of studio time gifted
by Richard Branson, who at the time was running a mail-order record
retail service. After its completion, Oldfield shopped the record to a
series of labels, only to meet with rejection; frustrated, Branson
decided to found his own label, and in 1973 Tubular Bells became the
inaugural release of Virgin Records. An atmospheric, intricate
composition that fused rock and folk motifs with the structures of
minimalist composition, the 49-minute instrumental piece (performed on
close to 30 different instruments, virtually all of them played by
Oldfield himself) spent months in the number one spot on the U.K.
charts, and eventually sold over 16 million copies globally. In addition
to almost single-handedly establishing Virgin as one of the most
important labels in the record industry, Tubular Bells also created a
market for what would later be dubbed new age music, and won a Grammy
for Best Instrumental Composition in 1974.
The follow-up, 1974's Hergest Ridge (named after Oldfield's retreat in a
remote area of Herefordshire) also proved phenomenally successful, and
dislodged Tubular Bells at the top of the British chart. With 1975's
Ommadawn, he explored ambient textures and world music; however, the
emergence of punk left Oldfield baffled, and he retreated from sight for
three years following the LP's release. He resurfaced with 1978's
Incantations. Platinum, issued a year later, kept its eye on the clubs,
and featured a dance version of the Philip Glass composition "North
Star." With 1980's QE2, Oldfield moved completely away from his
epic-length pieces and traveled into pop territory, a shift typified by
the album's cover of ABBA's "Arrival." He continued in a pop vein for
much of the 1980s, as albums like 1983's Crises, 1984's Discovery, and
1987's Islands encroached further and further upon mainstream
In 1992, Oldfield teamed with producer Trevor Horn for Tubular Bells II,
which returned him to the top of the U.K. charts. The Songs of Distant
Earth appeared two years later, followed by a third Tubular Bells update
in 1998. In 2003, Oldfield re-recorded Tubular Bells in celebration of
its 30th anniversary, with John Cleese as master of ceremonies replacing
the late Vivian Stanshall; the album was issued as a two-disc set
including a video disc. Light + Shade, a double-disc conceptual work of
new studio material, appeared in 2006. An album-length classically
influenced piece, Music of the Spheres, appeared in 2008, followed by a
live offering. After a four-year break from his own work, Oldfield
reentered the studio and began working on a return to
pop/rock-influenced music. In early 2014 he emerged with Man on the

Disc1: Tubular Bells II Recorded At Edinburgh Castle
01. Introduction
02. Sentinel
03. Dark Star
04. Clear Light
05. Blue Saloon
06. Sunjammer
07. Red Dawn
08. The Bell
09. Weightless
10. The Great Plain
11. Sunset Door
12. Tattoo
13. Altered State
14. Maya Gold
15. Moonshine
16. Reprise
Disc2: Tubular Bells III Recorded At Horse Guards Parade London
01. Introduction
02. The Source Of Secrets
03. The Watchful Eye
04. Jewel In The Crown
05. Outcast
06. Serpent Dream
07. The Inner Child
08. Man In The Rain
09. The Top Of The Morning
10. Moonwatch
11. Secrets
12. Far Above The Clouds
13. Secrets - Reprise
14. Far Above The Clouds - Reprise

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 9529351.jpeg(19.4 Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells II & III Live (2001) ((2xDVD5))
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2020