Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Smokie - Live At Cirkus, Stockholm (2006) ((DVD5))
Smokie - Live At Cirkus, Stockholm (2006)
unica723Fecha: Sábado, 2014-09-20, 12:06 PM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Smokie - Live At Cirkus, Stockholm (2006)

Video: PAL, MPEG-2 at 5 465 Kbps, 720 x 576 at 25.000 fps | Audio: AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps, AC-3 2ch. at 192 Kbps
Genre: Rock | Label: Pan Vision | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 11 May 2006 | Runtime: 91 min. | 4,35 GB (DVD5)

Originally formed in Yorkshire, England, in 1966, Smokie hit the British pop charts
several times during the late '70s with updated psychedelic pop,
influenced by the band's stay on Mickie Most's Rak Records as well as
the writers of most of the band's hit material, Rak's Nicky Chinn and
Mike Chapman. Vocalist Chris Norman, bassist Terry Utley, guitarist Alan
Silson, and drummer Ron Kelly had played in the Elizabethans, but
formed the band Kindness in 1970. The quartet recorded many singles
during the late '60s and early '70s, but failed to show any chart
activity. By 1973, Kelly had left the band and was replaced by Pete
Spencer. In 1975, the band, signed to Rak Records, and billed as Smokey,
hit number three in the U.K. with "If You Think You Know How to Love
Me." After another Top Ten hit, "Don't Play Your Rock 'n' Roll to Me,"
Smokey became Smokie; during 1976, the group scored with three Top 20
hits, including the number five "Living Next Door to Alice." Smokie hit
number five both in 1977 ("It's Your Life") and 1978 ("Oh Carol"), but
the band's chart run ended by early 1980, and following 1982's Midnight
Delight, they disbanded. Both Spencer and Norman continued to work at
Rak during the '80s, writing hits for several groups; they re-formed
Smokie in 1986, resurfacing with the LP My Heart Is True. Two more
albums, All Fired Up and Greatest Hits Live, followed, with the group
remaining active throughout the '90s, issuing new material as well as a
number of hits collections.

01. Blue intro
02. Something’s been making me blue
03. Lay back in the arms of someone
04. Back to you
05. Tomorrow
06. Boulevard of broken dreams
07. Mefley: It’s your life; Take good care of my baby; Mexican girl; A few dollars more
08. Wild angels
09. If you think you know how to love me
10. Changing all the time
11. Home is anywhere you are
12. Baby it’s you
13. Don’t give me that
14. Don’t play your rock’n'roll to me
15. I’ll meet you at midnight
16. Oh Carol
17. Needles & pins
18. Have you ever seen the rain
19. Living next door to Alice
20. Blue outro

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 4424063.jpeg(17.7 Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Smokie - Live At Cirkus, Stockholm (2006) ((DVD5))
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2020