Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Clutch - Earth Rocker (2014) (Deluxe Edition, 2CD+DVD)
Clutch - Earth Rocker (2014) (Deluxe Edition, 2CD+DVD)
unica723Fecha: Viernes, 2014-07-25, 8:37 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Clutch - Earth Rocker (2014) (Deluxe Edition, 2CD+DVD)

EAC Rip | FLAC, IMG+CUE+LOG | 800 MB | MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 230 MB | Complete HQ Scans | PNG -> 170 MB
DVD -> Folder | PAL 720x480, 16:9, 29.976fps 7000Kbps | ~ 50 min | English | 48.0 KHz/1 536 Kbps Stereo | 3.8 GB
Stoner Rock | Label: Weathermaker Music #WM035 | RAR 3% Rec. |

Full album with 2 brand new songs on CD + Entire album performed live on CD + 'Live In
Denver' concert DVD with 2 bonus video clips shot & directed by
actress Aisha Tyler
As with all the finer things, there are highly specific do's and don'ts when it comes
to pairing Clutch discs with booze. Toss on The Elephant Riders, say,
and you won't want to reach for a fifth of rum--that would be
exceedingly barbaric of you--save that for their self-titled. Rather, if
you want to be a human being and complement the wobbly sloshing-ness of
its tunes, you should grab some mugs of a strong American pale ale. The
combination will, take my word, lead to quivering liver orgasms of only
the highest, most cultivated orders. Going with Beale Street? You've
got to go with bourbon--a lot of bourbon, and bourbon on its own. Jam
Room? Mini martini glasses of LSD should suffice. Strange Cousins? Three
fingers of scotch with a couple splashes of water. And so on. Earth
Rocker, like their 2004 album Blast Tyrant, will mix with any of the
above and it'll mix with a lot more. And not just booze--it'll
complement a nice walk about or a workout or a drive, it could go with a
sprightly, surreal bedroom romp with your loved one, or a hearty soul
food meal, etc. I'm fond of almost every Clutch album, but some of them
are definitely more cohesive than others. And this is definitely, after
non-stop spins since I got it, one of their more cohesive albums. It
sports a blend of what it seemed they'd aimed for with Strange Cousins
and of what they achieved with Pure Rock Fury, adding a fair bit of
further road-refined songwriting to it all. You hear Clutch at or at
least near their best on this. Part of that's due to the return of
Machine, the guy who did the mixing and whatnot for Blast Tyrant, but
it's also due to the blues bug burrowing deeper and masking itself more
adeptly than it had on their more recent albums. It's still there and
shows itself off proudly on, say, "Gone Cold," but it works its magic
more subtly on this. It'll be on any real rock and roll album for sure,
but these guys really emphasized its presence on Beale Street, and that
emphasis didn't entirely go away on Strange Cousins. Now it's more
evenly spread among what makes Clutch so damn fun: namely, hard-hitting,
chunky and groovy rock n fucking roll. Which, coupled with Neil's
trademark, liberal applications of the surreal and references to the
mythological, provides a perfect soundtrack to crank as you and your
wolf man friends roar speedily past peacekeeping agents from several
futures in your car... or for when you just feel like rocking out. This
is Clutch breaking their formula down to pure, brass tacks rock fury.

CD1 Tracklist :

1. Earth Rocker - 3:31
2. Crucial Velocity - 4:01
3. Mr. Freedom - 2:44
4. Night Hag (Bonus Track) - 3:36
5. D.C. Sound Attack! - 4:38
6. Unto The Breach - 3:31
7. Gone Cold - 4:21
8. The Face - 4:22
9. Book, Saddle, & Go - 3:45
10. Cyborg Bette - 3:14
11. Oh, Isabella - 5:18
12. Scavengers (Bonus Track) - 4:03
13. The Wolf Man Kindly Requests... - 5:03

CD2 Tracklist :

1. Earth Rocker (Live At Houston, TX, 5.25.13) - 3:33
2. Crucial Velocity (Live At San Antonio, TX, 5.26.13) - 4:03
3. Mr. Freedom (Live At Houston, TX, 5.25.13) - 2:45
4. D.C. Sound Attack! (Live At Lincoln, ND, 5.23.13) - 4:05
5. Unto The Breach (Live At Indianapolis, IN, 5.19.13) - 3:30
6. Gone Cold (Live At Lincoln, ND, 5.23.13) - 4:51
7. The Face (Live At Houston, TX, 5.25.13) - 4:13
8. Book, Saddle, And Go (Live At San Antonio, TX, 5.26.13) - 3:47
9. Cyborg Bette (Live At Houston, TX, 5.25.13) - 3:14
10. Oh, Isabella (Live At Indianapolis, IN, 5.19.13) - 5:14
11. The Wolf Man Kindly Requests... (Live At Fargo, ND, 5.22.13) - 5:03

DVD - Live Nov.14, 2013 At the Ogden Theatre in Denver, CO:

1. Earth Rocker (Live)
2. Crucial Velocity (Live)
3. Mr. Freedom (Live)
4. D.C. Sound Attack! (Live)
5. Unto The Breach (Live)
6. Gone Cold (Live)
7. The Face (Live)
8. Book, Saddle, & Go (Live)
9. Cyborg Bette (Live)
10. Oh, Isabella (Live)
11. The Wolf Man Kindly Requests... (Live)
12. Crucial Velocity (Video)
13. Gone Cold (Video)
14. Easter Egg (Video)

• Neil Fallon - vocals, guitar, harmonica, and additional percussion
• Jean-Paul Gaster - drums and percussion
• Dan Maines - bass guitar
• Tim Suit - guitar

Produced, engineered, and mixed by Machine
Recorded and mixed at The Machine Shop, Belleville, NJ
Mastered by Paul Logus at Taloowa Mastering, Yonkers, New York
Executive Producers: Clutch

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 2951766.jpeg(46.8 Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Clutch - Earth Rocker (2014) (Deluxe Edition, 2CD+DVD)
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2020