Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
Página 1 de 11
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE- 
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Journey - 2001 (2001) ((DVD9))
Journey - 2001 (2001)
unica723Fecha: Sábado, 2014-06-14, 10:07 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15966
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Journey - 2001 (2001)

Video: NTSC, MPEG-2 at 6 924 Kbps, 720 x 480 at 29.970 fps | Audio: AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps, PCM 2ch. at 1 536 Kbps
Genre: Rock | Label: Sony | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: December 18, 2001 | Runtime: 106 min. | 6,78 GB (DVD9)

`Journey - 2001` is the first live DVD by the American rock band Journey, released
in 2001. It is also the only live DVD to feature Steve Augeri on lead
vocals, who replaced longtime singer Steve Perry in 1998 with the song
"Remember Me" on the Armageddon soundtrack. It features footage of a
concert recorded in December of 2000, in Las Vegas, Nevada. The setlist
was primarily old songs from the band's history, as well as two new
songs from the then-upcoming album Arrival, which was released later in
During their initial 14 years of existence (1973-1987), Journey altered
their musical approach and their personnel extensively while becoming a
top touring and recording band. The only constant factor was guitarist
Neal Schon, a music prodigy who had been a member of Santana in
1971-1972. The original unit, which was named in a contest on KSAN-FM in
San Francisco, featured Schon, bassist Ross Valory, drummer Prairie
Prince (replaced by Aynsley Dunbar), and guitarist George Tickner (who
left after the first album). Another former Santana member, keyboard
player and singer Gregg Rolie, joined shortly afterward. This lineup
recorded Journey (1975), the first of three moderate-selling jazz-rock
albums given over largely to instrumentals.
By 1977, however, the group decided it needed a strong vocalist/frontman
and hired Steve Perry. The results were immediately felt on the fourth
album, Infinity (1978), which sold a million copies within a year. (By
this time, Dunbar had been replaced by Steve Smith.) Evolution (1979)
was similarly successful, as was Departure (after which Rolie was
replaced by Jonathan Cain). Following a live album, Captured (1981),
Journey released Escape, which broke them through to the top ranks of
pop groups by scoring three Top Ten hit singles, all ballads
highlighting Perry's smooth tenor: "Who's Crying Now," "Don't Stop
Believin'," and "Open Arms." The album topped the charts and sold
millions. Frontiers (1983), featuring the hit "Separate Ways," was
another big success, after which Perry released a double-platinum solo
album, Street Talk (1984). When the group got back together to make a
new album, Valory and Smith were no longer in the lineup and Raised on
Radio (1986) was made by Schon, Perry, and Cain, who added other
musicians for a tour. Following the tour, Journey disbanded. Perry went
into a prolonged period of seclusion as Schon and Cain formed Bad
English with vocalist John Waite. Bad English had several hit singles,
including the chart-topper "When I See You Smile," before breaking up.
Perry returned to recording in 1994, releasing For the Love of Strange
Medicine. Although the album went gold, it was a commercial
disappointment by previous standards. In 1996, Perry, Schon, Cain,
Valory, and Smith staged a Journey reunion, releasing the
million-selling Trial by Fire, which featured the gold-selling Top 20
single "When You Love a Woman," and going on tour. Perry and Smith opted
out of the reunion after the tour, but Journey continued, hiring a new
lead singer, Steve Augeri (formerly of Tall Stories), and a new drummer,
Bad English's Deen Castronovo, who made their debuts on "Remember Me," a
track on the 1998 Armageddon soundtrack. The band next reconvened in
2001. Arrival, Journey's 11th new studio album, was released in April,
followed by a national tour.
The band received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame on January 21,
2005. That same year they released a new album, Generations, and
embarked on their 30th anniversary tour. Shows on the tour stretched
over three hours long and were divided into two sets one focusing on
pre-Escape material, the other on post-Escape material. The archival
release Live in Houston 1981: The Escape Tour appeared on both DVD and
CD in 2006, the same year that the group brought Jeff Scott Soto aboard
as a replacement for Augeri, who developed a throat infection that
prevented him from singing.
However, Soto's time with the band was limited; in 2007, Journey
announced that they had parted ways with the singer and were once again
seeking a frontman. They found him in Arnel Pineda, a Filipino vocalist
that they discovered after seeing him perform on YouTube. Pineda made
his debut with the band in 2008, the same year that Journey released
Revelation. Fueled by the adult contemporary hit "After All These
Years," Revelation was a surprise hit that wound up going platinum.
Journey returned in the summer of 2011 with Eclipse, a concept album
that saw the band tie together its progressive rock beginnings with its
'80s arena rock peak.

01. Program Start [:47]
02. Intro [:56]
03. Separate Ways [5:23]
04. Ask the Lonely [4:19]
05. Guitar Solo [2:06]
06. Stone in Love [5:11]
07. Higher Place [6:19]
08. Send Her My Love [3:52]
09. Lights [3:39]
10. Who's Crying Now [6:17]
11. Piano Solo [1:54]
12. Open Arms [3:26]
13. Fillmore Boogie [4:51]
14. All the Way [3:46]
15. Escape [5:57]
16. La Raza del Sol (Intro) [:35]
17. La Raza del Sol [7:06]
18. Wheel in the Sky [5:37]
19. Be Good to Yourself [4:26]
20. Any Way You Want It [5:07]
21. Don't Stop Believin' [6:50]
22. Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin' [10:07]
23. Faithfully [6:12]
24. Credits [1:18]

- Biography
- Photo Gallery

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 0021653.jpeg(38Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Journey - 2001 (2001) ((DVD9))
Página 1 de 11

Hoy nos han visitado:
arc300, kyodragon2000, silvinarx, fabiowandersonw

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2017