Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Wishbone Ash: Almighty Blues - London and Beyond [2 Disc Lim ((2xDVD5))
Wishbone Ash: Almighty Blues - London and Beyond [2 Disc Lim
unica723Fecha: Lunes, 2014-05-19, 3:49 PM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Wishbone Ash: Almighty Blues - London and Beyond [2 Disc Limited Edition] (2004)

Video: PAL, MPEG-2 at 4 902 Kbps, 720 x 576 at 25.000 fps | Audio: AC-3
6ch. at 448 Kbps, AC-3 2ch. at 384 Kbps, DTS 6ch. at 1 510 Kbps
Genre: Rock | Label: Classic Rock Legends | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 19 Jan 2004 | Runtime: 150 min. | 4,22+2,56 GB (2xDVD5)

During the early- and mid-'70s, Wishbone Ash were among England's most popular hard
rock acts. The group's roots dated to the summer of 1966, when drummer
Steve Upton formed a band called Empty Vessels with bassist/vocalist
Martin Turner and guitarist Glen Turner. Empty Vessels soon changed
their name to Tanglewood and moved to London; during a gig at the
Country Club in Hampstead, they were seen by would-be rock manager Miles
Copeland, who was impressed with the jazz and progressive rock
influences within the band and offered to be their manager.
Glen Turner left the band at that point, and an advertisement for a
guitarist resulted in the addition of both David Alan "Ted" Turner and
Andy Powell, who provided the basis for the sound of the new lineup with
intertwining riffs and phrases drawn from both soul and blues, coupled
with Martin Turner's melodic bass sound and Upton's jazz-influenced
drumming. A new name was called for, and after several suggestions by
Copeland that proved unacceptable, "Wishbone Ash" was chosen from two
lists of words. The group rehearsed for weeks at Copeland's home,
working out an entirely new repertoire, and played their first gig
opening for the Aynsley Dunbar Retaliation. It wasn't too long before
they were opening for Deep Purple, where a sound check jam between
Powell and Ritchie Blackmore led to a recording contract with the
American Decca label.
Their self-titled first album appeared in 1970; Pilgrimage and Argus
followed over the next two years, and each showed a major advance in the
band's sound. The release of 1973's Wishbone Four reflected a greater
maturity to the group, and was their first fully developed album, with
songwriting that didn't hide behind a progressive pose but luxuriated in
the members' folk music inclinations, without compromising the harder
edge of their music. The album also saw the departure of Ted Turner, who
was replaced by Laurie Wisefield.
Locked In and New England followed; Martin Turner departed after 1979's
Just Testing, to be replaced by ex-King Crimson bassist/singer John
Wetton. Wishbone Ash soldiered on through the 1980s, and in 1986 even
got back with Copeland, by now a major player in the recording industry
by virtue of his management of the Police and his founding of I.R.S.
Records. Wishbone Ash's history came full circle with the reunion of
Powell, Upton, Ted Turner, and Martin Turner, and the recording of three
albums for I.R.S.. They remained a working band into the 1990s, led by
Andy Powell and Ted Turner and touring and recording regularly.

Almighty Blues 2003
- Andy Powell: Lead Guitar / Vocals
- Ray Weston: Drums
- Bob Skeat: Bass Guitar / Back Vocals
- Ben Granfelt: Lead Guitar / Vocals
Live In Bristol 1989
- Ted Turner: Lead Guitar / Vocals
- Andy Powell: Lead Guitar / Vocals
- Martin Turner: Bass Guitar / Back Vocals
- Steve Upton: Drums

Disc 1 - Almighty Blues 2003
01. Almighty Blues
02. Warrior
03. Underground
04. Standing In The Rain
05. Faith, Hope And Love
06. Changing Tracks
07. On Your Own
08. Throw Down The Sword
09. Come Rain, Come Shine
10. Ancient Remedy
11. Time Was
12. Jail Bait

Disc 2 - Live In Bristol 1989
01. Real Guitars Have Wings
02. The King Will Come
03. Cosmic Jazz
04. Keeper Of The Light
05. Why Don't We?
06. Blowin' Free
07. Medley (Blind Eye, Lady Whiskey, Sometime World, Phoenix, Jailbait)

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 0298755.jpeg(59.2 Kb)

rockeroindomableFecha: Martes, 2014-05-20, 1:46 PM | Mensaje # 2
Grupo: Usuarios
Mensajes: 1122
Reputación: 43
Estatus: Offline
Se agradece

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Wishbone Ash: Almighty Blues - London and Beyond [2 Disc Lim ((2xDVD5))
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2020