Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
Página 1 de 11
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE- 
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Judas Priest - Electric Eye (2003)
Judas Priest - Electric Eye (2003)
unica723Fecha: Lunes, 2014-04-07, 7:18 PM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15966
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Judas Priest - Electric Eye (2003)

Video: PAL, MPEG-2 at 5 614 Kbps, 720 x 576 (1.333) at 25.000 fps | Audio: AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps, AC-3 2ch. at 256 Kbps
Genre: Rock | Label: Sony | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 24 Nov 2003 | Runtime: 168 min. | 7,38 GB (DVD9)

This DVD has quite a bit of material on it that will satisfy any Judas Priest fan.
Contained on it are 13 music videos, a live concert of 19 songs (used
for the Priest… Live! album), five TV appearances and a discography.
Now, I believe the more crammed on a DVD the better, regardless if the
material is pointless or not. That way I feel I am getting more value
and the DVD becomes a worthwhile purchase. Even if the DVD has a few
pointless features, someone is going to find those particular features
worth taking a look at. For those who would find the features useless,
they can just ignore them and view the features they find interesting.
See, everyone is satisfied.
Music Videos - This is my favourite section of the DVD. Here is a
collection of 13 videos that date back to Judas Priest’s early 80s era
up until 1990. Before watching this DVD I had never seen a Judas Priest
video, but I must say they make awesome videos that are very
entertaining. For the most part they are not serious videos and are
comedic like Breakin’ the Law (one of my favourite music videos of
all-time), Locked In and Free Wheel Burnin’. While the majority of these
videos may be regarded as cheesy or lame, one must remember this was
back in the 80s, and that it’s Judas Priest at the helm. Plus they’re
awesome enough to get away with stuff like this. There are a few more
“serious” videos such as Painkiller and A Touch of Evil, which were very
well done. They add a nice balance to whole collection that makes it
feel complete. On a different note, I was rather disappointed with the
video for Johnny B. Goode. I have never been a fan of videos for covers.
While the video itself didn’t really have anything wrong with it (the
video portrayed a typical concert scene), I think it would’ve been
better if Judas Priest made a video of one of their own songs; they
certainly don’t have a shortage.
Throughout watching this collection, one gets to see a few interesting
things about the band itself and how those things evolved or changed
over the years. The most specific things I noticed was Rob Halford
himself and Dave Holland’s drum kit. It was interesting to see Rob’s
many haircuts looks throughout the videos. He even sports a moustache in
Don’t Go. The other interesting thing to witness was how as the videos
progressed, the drum kit became progressively larger too. I always seem
to notice things like that.
Concert - I really enjoyed watching this concert. Seeing Rob and the
rest of the band back in their prime was exciting, and made me wish I
was around back then. The production and sound quality are excellent;
you can hear everything perfectly from the drumming to Rob’s signature
screams. That’s one thing of this concert that stands out: Rob’s vocals.
He does a phenomenal job that almost outdoes his studio efforts. I can
definitely see why this concert was used for the Priest… Live! album.
Also worth mentioning is Rob’s stage presence. He certainly knows how to
get the crowd going. I just saw Judas Priest in June and he’s still
doing similar things, although not as actively, but one cannot expect 20
years of aging and world touring to not wear someone down. Of course
Glenn and K.K. are awesome as well. Their presence adds to Rob’s and
makes the whole thing feel complete; you can really tell they’re
enjoying themselves while onstage, and that makes the crowd even happier
to be there. The set list was pretty good too. To me the opening seemed
a tad slow, but the band got the show roaring in no time. They played
such classics as Love Bites, Hell Bent For Leather, Free Wheel Burnin’,
You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’ and Breakin’ the Law, and finished
strong with Metal Gods.
TV Appearances - These TV appearances are very interesting. They begin
with a very rare live performance of Rocka Rolla. This made me
particularly happy because Rocka Rolla was the first Judas Priest album I
owned, and I knew it from cover to cover. I enjoyed seeing Rob when he
was very young and had long hair; he looked much different. Also the
band’s performance for Dreamer Deceiver/Deceiver was exceptionally good.
Makes me rather watch this live performance rather than listen to the
CD. Rob definitely stole the show for that performance. Rob’s vocal
performance for Take on the World was terrific. It was kind of short but
was pleasant to watch nonetheless. Living After Midnight was dubbed
over, or at least appeared to be; it sounded virtually the same as the
CD. Nevertheless the band had good stage presence and I don’t doubt it
was an enjoyable show. All in all the TV performances were well done and
it’s a section of the DVD worth checking out, even if you just want to
see the band in their youthful days.

- The Videos
01. Living After Midnight
02. Breaking the Law
03. Don't Go
04. Heading Out to the Highway
05. Hot Rockin'
06. You've Got Another Thing Comin'
07. Freewheel Burning
08. Love Bites
09. Locked In
10. Turbo Lover
11. Johnny B Goode
12. Painkiller
13. A Touch of Evil
- Priest...Live
01. Out in the Cold
02. Locked In
03. Heading Out to the Highway
04. Breaking the Law
05. Love Bites
06. You've Got Another Thing Comin'
07. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
08. The Sentinel
09. Private Property
10. Desert Plains
11. Rock You All Around the World
12. Hellion/Electric Eye
13. Turbo Lover
14. Freehweel Burning
15. The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
16. Parental Guidance
17. Living After Midnight
18. You've Got Another Thing Comin'
19. Hell Bent For Leather
- BBC TV Performances
01. Rocka Rolla
02. Dreamer Deceiver/Deceiver
03. Take on the World
04. Evening Star
05. Living After Midnight
06. United

- Discography

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 2769540.jpeg(21Kb)

FrancFecha: Jueves, 2014-09-04, 2:20 PM | Mensaje # 2
Pide asilo
Grupo: Usuarios
Mensajes: 163
Reputación: 16
Estatus: Offline
Judas Priest - Priest...Live! 1986 [Electric Eye] Fuel for life tour, Dallas, Texas DVD9

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 5140212.jpg(103Kb)

Mensaje editado por Franc - Jueves, 2014-09-04, 2:22 PM
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Judas Priest - Electric Eye (2003)
Página 1 de 11

Hoy nos han visitado:
chrisjacksonfb, metal4ripper

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2017