Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE-  
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Supertramp - Live in Paris 79 (2012)
Supertramp - Live in Paris 79 (2012)
unica723Fecha: Jueves, 2013-10-31, 7:55 PM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15967
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline

Supertramp are a British rock band formed in 1969 under the name Daddy before renaming themselves in early 1970. Though
their music was initially categorised as progressive rock, they have
since incorporated a combination of traditional rock, pop and art rock
into their music. The band's work is marked by the songwriting of Rick
Davies and Roger Hodgson, the voice of Hodgson, and the use of Wurlitzer
electric piano and saxophone in their songs.

While the band's early work was mainstream progressive rock, they would
enjoy greater critical and commercial success when they incorporated
more conventional and radio-friendly elements into their work in the
mid-1970s, going on to sell more than 60 million albums.They reached
their peak of commercial success with 1979's Breakfast in America, which
has sold more than 20 million copies.

Rick Davies – keyboards, vocals, harmonica
John Helliwell – saxophones, woodwinds, keyboards, vocals, spoken intros
Roger Hodgson – guitars, keyboards, vocals
Bob Siebenberg – drums, percussion
Dougie Thomson – bass

Paris is a live album by progressive rock band Supertramp, released in 1980 .
It was recorded on Supertramp's Breakfast in America tour in Paris,
France, with most of the tracks taken from a 29 November 1979 show at
the Pavillon de Paris, a venue which was once a slaughterhouse.

The show used for most of the album's tracks was also filmed, and a
release of the footage was later scheduled for release on August 27,
2012 in the UK on both DVD and Blu-ray Disc.
The sound was remixed by Peter Henderson and Supertramp's original sound engineer Russel Pope from the original multi-tracks.


1. French Touch (intro)
2. School
3. Bloody Well Right
4. The Logical Song
5. Goodbye Stranger
6. Breakfast In America
7. Hide In Your Shell
8. Asylum
9. Even In The Quietest Moments
10. Give A Little Bit
11. Dreamer
12. Rudy
13. Take The Long Way Home
14. Another Man’s Woman
15. Child Of Vision
16. Fool’s Overture
17. Two Of Us
18. Crime Of The Century
19. From Now On (credits)

Bonus Features:
Five tracks for which the original footage has been lost are presented with newly created montage visuals:
1. Ain’t Nobody But Me
2. You Started Laughing (When I Held You In My Arms)
3. A Soapbox Opera
4. From Now On
5. Downstream

Disponible sólo a los usuarios

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Supertramp - Live in Paris 79 (2012)
  • Página 1 de 1
  • 1

Hoy nos han visitado:
shelekhov2, mjmurero

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2021