Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
Página 1 de 11
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE- 
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Gov't Mule - The Deepest End. Live In Concert (2003)
Gov't Mule - The Deepest End. Live In Concert (2003)
unica723Fecha: Martes, 2013-04-30, 3:14 PM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15966
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Gov't Mule - The Deepest End. Live In Concert (2003)

Gov't Mule - The Deepest End. Live In Concert (2003)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & iPod M4A(Tracks) & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
2CD | ATO Records, GELD4070 | ~ 1087 or 1089 or 363 Mb | Scans -> 150 Mb
DVD-9: PAL 4:3 (720x576) VRB | AC3, 2ch, 192 Kbps / AC3, 448 kbps, 6ch -> 8.25 Gb
Southern Rock / Blues Rock
Given all the live documents Gov't Mule issued since the premature death of bassist
Allen Woody, The Deepest End is easily the most satisfying. Recorded and
filmed during the 2003 Jazz and Heritage Festival in New Orleans, the
show features the most astonishing array of guest bassists yet, and so
many other guests the date was like a festival unto itself. Among the
bassists preset for a night of music that began at 10:10 p.m. and ended
at 3:35 a.m. were Jack Casady, Les Claypool, Roger Glover, Will Lee,
Jason Newsted, Rob Wasserman, Victor Wooten, George Porter, Jr., Conrad
Lozano, and a half-dozen others. Other musicians participating in the
festivities -- many of whom who had gigs in the Crescent City at the
same time -- include David Hidalgo, Bernie Worrell, Fred Wesley, Karl
Denson, Sonny Landreth, the Dirty Dozen Brass Band horns, Bela Fleck,
and Ivan Neville. There are two CDs, packed to the gills with music from
that evening. The mixture of covers and Gov't Mule originals is, to say
the very least, captivating: from the opener "Bad Little Doggie" (given
its definitive on-tape version here) and "Lay of the Sunflower" to
"Goin' Down" and "John the Revelator." The sound is warm and the mix
very fluid, very live. The performance is completely inspired and
jaw-droppingly sophisticated despite its spontaneity. There are 20
tracks over the pair of CDs, accounting for two hours and 34 minutes
total playing time, and the DVD features 20 more and lasts over three
hours. There are some major differences in tracks between the CDs and
DVDs, making it pretty much essential for Mule fans: covers of "Wasted
Time," "Sweet Leaf," "Politician," "Voodoo Chile," and a heft dose of
Mule originals. All told, this and Rush's stellar In Rio triple disc are
easily the live recorded events of 2003.

by Thom Jurek
Gov't Mule - The Deepest End. Live In Concert (2003):

Tracklist CD1:

01. Bad Little Doggie - 4:05
02. Game Face - 8:36
03. Larger Than Life - 6:12
04. Blindman In the Dark - 15:38
05. Which Way Do We Run? - 6:57
06. Fool's Moon - 6:11
07. Sco-Mule - 8:57
08. Patchwork Quilt - 6:06
09. Lay of the Sunflower - 7:35
10. John the Revelator - 7:01

Tracklist CD2:

01. Beautifully Broken - 9:50
02. Time to Confess - 8:28
03. Banks of the Deep End - 6:45
04. 32-20 Blues - 12:11
05. Goin' Down - 5:59
06. Slow Happy Boys - 7:29
07. I Shall Return - 7:29
08. Trying Not to Fall - 5:49
09. Drivin' Rain - 5:04
10. Soulshine - 7:41

Tracklist DVD:

1. Bad Little Doggie
2. Blindman In The Dark
3. Sco-Mule
4. Lay Of The Sunflower
5. John The Revelator
6. Chameleon
7. Beautifully Broken
8. Mule
9. Banks Of The Deep End
10. On Your Way Down
11. Down And Out In New York City
12. Maybe I'm A Leo
13. Voodoo Chile
14. Politician
15. Guitar Solo - Drum Solo
16. Sweet Leaf
17. War Pigs
18. Greasy Granny's Gopher Gravy (Part 1 and Part 2)
19. Wasted Time
20. Thorazine Shuffle

All thanks go to gerrV

Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 6657980.jpeg(31Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » Gov't Mule - The Deepest End. Live In Concert (2003)
Página 1 de 11

Hoy nos han visitado:
carolove-22, unrestrock, tavoghm12

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2017