Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
Página 1 de 11
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, -EkIkE- 
Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise (1993) ([2CD+DVD] {2003 EMI Limited Edition})
David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise (1993)
unica723Fecha: Lunes, 2013-03-18, 11:24 AM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15966
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise (1993) [2CD+DVD] {2003 EMI Limited Edition}

EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC (tracks)+CUE+LOG -> 969 Mb | MP3 @320 -> 312 Mb
DVD5 -> 4.13 Gb | All Regions | PAL 4:3 | English (LinearPCM, 2 ch) | ~ 63 m | ISO Image
Full Artwork @ 300 dpi (jpg) -> 36 Mb | 5% repair rar
© 2003 Jones/Tintoretto / EMI | 5848140 2
Rock / Experimental Rock / Contemporary Pop

Black Tie White Noise was the beginning of David Bowie's return from the wilderness of post-Let's Dance, the first indication that he was regaining his creative spark. To say as much suggests that it's a bit of a lost classic, when it's rather a sporadically intriguing transitional album, finding Bowie balancing the commercial dance-rock of Let's Dance with artier inclinations from his Berlin period, all the while trying to draw on the past by working with former Spider from Mars guitarist Mick Ronson, collaborating with Let's Dance producer Nile Rodgers, and even covering inspiration Scott Walker's "Nite Flights."

On top of that, the record was inspired by his recent marriage to supermodel Iman -- the record is bookended with "The Wedding" and "The Wedding Song" -- and then tied up and presented as a sophisticated modern urban soul record, one that draws from uptown soul (including, rather bafflingly, a duet with Al B. Sure!) and state-of-the-art dance-club techno, while adding splashy touches like solos from avant jazz trumpeter Lester Bowie and a nod to modern alt-rock via a nifty cover of Morrissey's "I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday." That's a lot of stuff for one record to handle, so it shouldn't come as a great surprise that the album doesn't always work, but its stylish restlessness comes as a great relief, particularly when compared to the hermetically sealed previous solo Bowie record, 1987's Never Let Me Down. Black Tie White Noise displays greater musical ambition than any record he'd made since Scary Monsters, and while much of the record feels like unrealized ideas, there are songs where it all gels, like on the paranoid jumble of "Jump They Say," the aforementioned covers, the impassioned "You've Been Around," and the self-consciously smooth title track. Moments like these are the first in a long time to feel classically Bowie, and they point ahead toward the more interesting records he made in the second half of the '90s, but they are encased in a production that not only sounds dated years later, but sounded dated upon its release in the spring of 1993, two years into the thick of alternative rock. At that point, the club-centric, mainstream-courting Black Tie White Noise seemed as an anachronism during the guitar-heavy grunge-n-industrial glory days -- something Bowie tacitly acknowledged with its 1995 successor, Outside, which was every bit as gloomy as a Nine Inch Nails record -- but separated from the vagaries of fashion, it's an interesting first step in Bowie's creative revival.

01. The Wedding
02. You've Been Around
03. I Feel Free
04. Black Tie White Noise
05. Jump They Say
06. Nite Flights
07. Pallas Athena
08. Miracle Goodnight
09. Don't Let Me Down And Down
10. Looking For Lester
11. I Know It's Gonna Happen
12. The Wedding Song

01. Real Cool World
02. Lacy Can't Dance
03. Jump They Say (Rock Mix)
04. Black Tie White Noise (3rd Floor US Radio Mix)
05. Miracle Goodnight (Make Believe Mix)
06. Don't Let Me Down & Down (Indonesian Vocal Version)
07. You've Been Around (Dangers 12' Mix)
08. Jump They Say (Brothers In Rhythm 12' Remix)
09. Black Tie White Noise (Here Come Da Jazz)
10. Pallas Athena (Don't Stop Praying Remix No. 2)
11. Nite Flights (Moodswings Back To Basics Remix)
12. Jump They Say (Dub Oddity)

01. Introduction
02. With Lester Bowie (Interview)
03. On Reeves Gabrels (Interview)
04. You've Been Around (Performance)
05. Expanding and Experimenting (Interview)
06. Nite Flights (Performance)
07. Otherness (Interview)
08. Miracle Goodnight (Performance)
09. On Marriage (Interview)
10. Black Tie White Noise (Performance)
11. With Mick Ronson (Interview)
12. I Feel Free (Performance)
13. With Nile Rodgers (Interview)
14. I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday (Performance)
15. Miracle Goodnight (Promo Video)
16. Jump They Say
17. Black Tie White Noise (Promo Video)
18. Credits

All thanks goes to the original releaser!


Disponible sólo a los usuarios


Disponible sólo a los usuarios
Archivos adjuntos: 5850141.jpg(106Kb)

Forum » Videos » Videos en DVD » David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise (1993) ([2CD+DVD] {2003 EMI Limited Edition})
Página 1 de 11

Hoy nos han visitado:
patoma, estebangodfather, josevargasrivero

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2017