Inicio|Registrarse | Entrada HolaVisitante|RSS
[ Mensajes nuevos · Usuarios · Normas del foro · Buscar · RSS ]
Página 1 de 11
Moderador del foro: jarpomarx, TUCO 
Forum » LOSSLESS [APE-FLAC-WavPack...] » Rock-Hard Rock-Heavy Metal » Epysode - Fantasmagoria (2013) (FLAC (image+.cue+.log))
Epysode - Fantasmagoria (2013)
unica723Fecha: Jueves, 2013-10-10, 9:15 PM | Mensaje # 1
Grupo: Administradores
Mensajes: 15966
Reputación: 121
Estatus: Offline
Epysode - Fantasmagoria (2013)

: Epysode
Title Of Album: Fantasmagoria
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: AFM Records
Country: Belgium
Genre: Progressive Metal
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 01:02:36
Total Size: 474 MB (Scans)


01. File-41-80-2 (2:15)
02. The Arch (5:14)
03. Morning Rose (4:35)
04. Venom (4:35)
05. The Black Parade (5:12)
06. T.H.O.R.N.S. (4:00)
07. Garden Of Exile (2:48)
08. Raven’s Curse (4:48)
09. Living Fortress (4:34)
10. Fantasmagoria (6:49)
11. The Inheritance (1:08)
12. Now And Forever (4:32)
13. Forgotten Symphony (6:47)
14. Unreal (5:14)

Disponible sólo a los usuarios 
Archivos adjuntos: 4732043.jpg(30Kb) · 7889286.jpg(43Kb)

ojotigreFecha: Miércoles, 2013-10-16, 10:57 AM | Mensaje # 2
Grupo: Usuarios
Mensajes: 4063
Reputación: 129
Estatus: Offline

Two years ago we presented here the debut from the very interesting project by Belgian composer & guitarist Samuel Arkan: EPYSODE.
“Fantasmagoria” is the new concept album from his feverish mind, defined
by Arkan as a 'Supernatural Thriller Prog Metal Concept'.
One could argue that Ayreon is the Avantasia of progressive metal. Well,
Arjen Lucassen is not alone in the universe anymore. It seems the
concept of gathering lots of guests around one very talented musician is
not uncommon in the Lowlands.
Belgium has its own personal Arjen Lucassen in the guise of Samuel
Arkan, and his international concept story – prog endeavor Epysode.

Epysode plays very powerful progressive metal with some melodic, atmospheric passages in between.
Arkan has one hell of an address book, as on the first album,
“Fantasmagoria” features the extensive and exemplary work of a great
line-up of international guests; Tom S. Englund (Evergrey), Henning
Basse (ex-Sons Of Seasons, Uli Jon Roth), Ida Haukland (Triosphere),
Matt Marinelli (Borealis) and Tezzi Persson (Between The Silence) are
the vocalists. It’s enough to make Tobias Sammet blush.
All singers share the same haunting and sensitive way in the
interpretation, even in the middle of a difficult environment made of
the intense arrangements and such complex melodies.

Musically, the recording features Leo Margarit (Pain Of Salvation) on
drums, Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios) playing some amazing guitar
solos, Symphony X's Mike LePond on bass and Julien Spreutels (Ethernity)
on keys.
The surprising thing is, that even I don't dig too much these musician's
bands, I really enjoyed what they have played here, as Arkan's
compositional skills keeps you interested all the time.

Opener "File 4180-2" is a kind of intro, featuring a duet and it sets
the scene for the rest of the album. The gloomy sophistication in the
thick ambience is the norm here, as we heard later in the climatic
semi-ballad "Garden Of Exile" and the dark, epic title track
Many of the songs are kept in a midtempo like e.g. the highly melodic
"Venom" which has a great bridge and chorus, but also more heavy moments
like "The Black Parade" with pounding razor riffs, and "Living
Fortress" with a great dueling vocals between Matt Marinelli and Tom
Englund. Both songs holds a technical fury and a fat riffage frenzy

Epysode's second chapter “Fantasmagoria” is a captivating concept album,
musically heavy and elaborated, perfectly executed and exploring some
really interesting prog metal territories. There's a fine story as well,
nice to follow.
Despite all those guest musicians the album sounds very tight. It seems
that Arkan managed to create a kind of ‘band spirit’ for this CD. Nobody
recorded his/her parts at home like with some many other projects, all
flew out to the Noise Factory Studio (Belgium) to record their bits in
Arkan’s presence. So all the musicians in “Fantasmagoria” feels like
they’re part of the band, the story, the structure.
Epysode sounds very genuine, broader than ever, yet darker even
modernized, improved by the great mix & mastering from Jacob Hansen,
who also worked already with Pretty Maids, Jorn Lande, TNT. Hansen did a
great job, since the album got a clear and powerful sound which
supports this kind of music in a graceful way.

01. File 4180-2
02. The Arch
03. Morning Rose
04. Venom
05. The Black Parade
06. T.H.O.R.N.S.
07. Garden of Exile
08. Raven’s Curse
09. Living Fortress
10. Fantasmagoria
11. The Inheritance
12. Now and Forever
13. Forgotten Symphony
14. Unreal

Samuel Arkan - Guitars
Léo Margarit (Pain Of Salvation) - Drums
Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios) - Guitar
Mike LePond (Symphony X) - Bass
Julien Spreutels (Ethernity) - Keyboards

Tom Englund (Evergrey)
Henning Basse (Uli Jon Roth, Sons Of Seasons)
Ida Haukland (Triosphere)
Matt Marinelli (Borealis)
Tezzi Persson (Between The Silence)

MY NEW TRADE LIST-ABRIL 2016-DVDs-Blue RayS And more KISS!c0wGhKCK!PjmDCqhWUnBqyd6mZHezcg
Forum » LOSSLESS [APE-FLAC-WavPack...] » Rock-Hard Rock-Heavy Metal » Epysode - Fantasmagoria (2013) (FLAC (image+.cue+.log))
Página 1 de 11

Hoy nos han visitado:

Este sitio no contiene ningún tipo de fichero ó archivo que viole la propiedad intelectual.
Somos un foro gratuito y sin ningun lucro implicito.
EsparaelMetal no se hace responsable de cualquier posible violacion a cosa con copyright.
Todo lo aquí publicado ha sido encontrado en el libre internet.
EsparaelMetal@2010 Algunos derechos reservados

Web optimizada para una resolucion de 1024x768

Copyright MyCorp © 2017